CD: Dusty Springfield The Complete BBC Sessions

This 22-track CD collects all the tracks Dusty recorded especially for BBC radio appearances. It's available for pre-order from Amazon now.

The track list includes:

1. Swahili Papa (Bbc Russ Conway Show 26/7/62)
2. Dear John (Bbc Russ Conway Show 26/7/62)
3. Say I Won't Be There (Bbc Ken Dodd Show 14/7/63)
4. La Bamba Bbc Top Gear 16/7/64
5. Tossin' And Turnin (Bbc Top Gear 16/7/64)
6. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself (Bbc Top Gear 16/7/64)
7. I Can't Hear You (No More) (Bbc Top Gear 10/11/64)
8. Wishin' And Hopin (Bbc Top Gear 10/11/64)
9. Losing You (Bbc Top Gear 10/11/64)
10. I Can't Hear You (No More) (Bbc Saturday Club 5/7/65)
11. In The Middle Of Nowhere (Bbc Saturday Club 5/7/65)
12. Mockingbird (Bbc Saturday Club 5/7/65)
13. Little By Little (Bbc Saturday Club 24/1/66)
14. Uptight (Everything's Alright) (Bbc Saturday Club 24/1/66)
15. Chained To A Memory (Bbc Saturday Club 24/1/66)
16. We're Doing Fine (Bbc Saturday Club 12/4/66)
17. Every Ounce Of Strength (Bbc Saturday Club 12/4/66)
18. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me (Bbc Saturday Club 12/4/66)
19. Good Lovin (Bbc Saturday Club 12/4/66)
20. To Love Somebody (Bbc Dlt 5/1/70)
21. Son Of A Preacher Man (Bbc Dlt 5/1/70)
22. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher & Higher (Bbc Dlt 5/1/70)


  1. Oooh! I need to pick this up, I do so love Dusty.


Post a Comment