Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs to release second Under the Covers set

Under the Covers Vol. 1, a set of 1960s covers by Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs, got a lot of airtime at our house when it came out a few years back. So it'll be fun to hear the duo's take on a batch of 70s nuggets on Vol. 2, due out July 21.

From Billboard:

The resulting 16 tracks -- plus an additional 10 songs that will be available as a bonus edition download -- cover a range of styles, from hits like Rod Stewart's "Maggie May" to record-nerd favorites like Big Star's "Back of a Car." Hoffs and Sweet even scored guest spots from Mick Fleetwood, Dhani Harrison and Yes' Steve Howe, who re-creates his Portuguese 12-string guitar part on "I've Seen All Good People."

Here's the complete CD track list:

1. Sugar Magnolia
2. Go All The Way
3. Second Hand News
4. Bell Bottom Blues
5. All The Young Dudes
6. You're So Vain
7. Here Comes My Girl
8. I've Seen All Good People: Your Move/All Good People
9. Hello It's Me
10. Willin'
11. Back Of A Car
12. Couldn't I Just Tell You
13. Gimme Some Truth
14. Maggie May Listen
15. Everything I Own
16. Beware Of Darkness