Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Squeeze releases first album in 20 years

Squeeze has played numerous shows led by co-songwriters Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook in recent years, but hasn't issued an album of new material in more than two decades.

That changes now, with the announcement of From the Cradle the Grave, available Aug. 24 in a limited edition, but more widely in October. You can get the early edition here.


The fan edition is limited to 1000 copies, all individually numbered, with a one time collector’s insert – a replica of a train ticket that appears on tour artwork, numbered from 1-1000.

Many of you who have seen Squeeze live over the last few years will have heard “Cradle To The Grave” and “Top Of The Form” featured in the set – alongside these are another 10 new songs recorded over the least 3 years at 45 RPM Studios in South East London (where else?!)

As if that wasn’t enough, the album includes new song “Happy Days” which is now receiving great airplay on Radio 2, as well as a few songs that will be familiar from the demo stage where they were available on the true to its word “Arse About Face” CD.

Full Tracklisting:
1. Cradle To The Grave
2. Nirvana
3. Beautiful Game
4. Happy Days
5. Open
6. Only 15
7. Top Of The Form
8. Sunny
9. Haywire
10. Honeytrap
11. Everything
12. Snap, Crackle And Pop

No comments:

Post a Comment