Tuesday, June 20, 2017

New Brian Wilson compilation features two unreleased tracks

Playback: The Brian Wilson Anthology collects 18 tracks from Wilson's solo career, including two never before released. The album is out Sept. 22. You can pre-order it on CD or vinyl now from Amazon.

The new tracks are "Some Sweet Day," from Wilson's early 1990s sessions with Andy Paley (other tunes from that era have never been officially released) and a new track especially for this release,  "Run, James Run," which was the working title of Pet Sounds' instrumental title track, originally composed as a James Bond them.

Here's the complete track listing:
  1. Love and Mercy (from the Brian Wilson album)
  2. Heroes and Villains (from Brian Wilson Presents Smile)
  3. Surf’s Up (from Brian Wilson Presents Smile)
  4. Melt Away (from Brian Wilson)
  5. Let It Shine (from Brian Wilson)
  6. Some Sweet Day
  7. Rio Grande (from Brian Wilson)
  8. Cry (from Imagination)
  9. Lay Down Burden (from Imagination)
  10. The First Time (from Live at the Roxy Theater)
  11. This Isn’t Love (from Live at the Rox Theater)
  12. Soul Searchin’ (Duet with Carl Wilson) (from Gettin' In Over My Head)
  13. Gettin’ In Over My Head (from Gettin' In Over My Head)
  14. The Like in I Love You (from Brian Wilson Reimagines George Gershwin)
  15. Midnight’s Another Day (from That Luck Old Sun)
  16. Colors of the Wind (from In the Key of Disney)
  17. One Kind of Love (from No Pier Pressure)
  18. Run, James, Run

No comments:

Post a Comment