Monday, October 07, 2019

"Doctor Who" stars and more sing on UK charity album

"Doctor Who" leads Jodie Whitaker and David Tennant are among British celebrities lending their singing pipes to a new album that benefits the UK's Children in Need organization.

Others featured on Got it Covered include Helena Bonham Carter; Jim Broadbent; Olivia Colman; Shaun Dooley (also from "Doctor Who"); Luke Evans and "Yesterday" star Himesh Patel.

The CD version isn't available on Amazon US, but you can download the album, or specific tracks, here.

Here's the full track list:
  • Helena Bonham Carter Both Sides Now by Joni Mitchell
  • Jim Broadbent Blue Moon by Rogers and Hart
  • Olivia Colman Glory Box by Portishead
  • Shaun Dooley Never Grow Up by Taylor Swift
  • Luke Evans Smile by Charlie Chaplin
  • Suranne Jones Symphony by Clean Bandit
  • Adrian Lester I Wish by Stevie Wonder
  • Himesh Patel All These Things That I’ve Done by The Killers
  • David Tennant Sunshine on Leith by The Proclaimers
  • Jodie Whittaker Yellow by Coldplay
  • Group cover of It Must Be Love by Labi Siffre

No comments:

Post a Comment