Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Coming soon: Disney Legacy Collections - Disneyland music and "Lady and the Tramp"

Two new entries in Disney's Legacy Collection series of CDs are out later this month. Here are details. 

Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection: Disneyland
Three CDs featuring music from Disneyland's legendary attractions - in celebration of the original park's 60th anniversary.

Disc 1
  1. Walt Disney’s Dedication of Disneyland (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  2. All Aboard! (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  3. Married Life (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  4. Great Moments with Mr. Lincoln (A Musical History of Disneyland) [shortened]
  5. Let’s Dance at Disneyland (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  6. The Tiki, Tiki, Tiki Room (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  7. Indiana Jones and the Temple of the Forbidden Eye (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  8. Swisspolka (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  9. Tarzan Medley (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  10. Yo Ho (a Pirate’s Life for Me) (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  11. Grim Grinning Ghosts (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  12. Bear Band Serenade (A Musical History of Disneyland) [shortened]
  13. Splash Mountain Medley (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  14. The Great Outdoors (A Musical History of Disneyland) [shortened]
  15. The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  16. Hello Everybody (A Musical History of Disneyland) [shortened]
  17. The Rainbow Caverns (A Musical History of Disneyland) [shortened]
  18. Once Upon a Dream (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  19. The Fantasyland Darkride Suite (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
Disc 2
  1. Matterhorn Yodelers (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  2. it’s a small world Clock Parade (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  3. it’s a small world (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  4. Steamboat Willie (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  5. Roger Rabbit’s Car Toon Spin (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  6. Nation on Wheels (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  7. Miracles from Molecules (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  8. Star Tours (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  9. There’s a Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow (A Musical History of Disneyland) [shortened]
  10. Space Mountain – 1996 (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  11. Buzz Lightyear’s Astro Blasters (Disneyland Resort Official Album) [shortened]
  12. Submarine Voyage (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  13. The Throne Room (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  14. Honey, I Shrunk the Audience Theme (Disneyland Resort Official Album – Remember the Moments – 2006)
  15. Space Mountain – 2005 (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  16. Suitcase and a Dream (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  17. Who’s Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  18. Mike and Sulley to the Rescue (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  19. The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  20. Soarin’ (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
Disc 3
  1. The Bakery Theme (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  2. A Bug’s Life Suite (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  3. Beauty and the Bees (Disney’s California Adventure – 2001)
  4. It’s Tough to be a Bug (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  5. The Little Mermaid Medley (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  6. Seasons of the Vine Medley (Disney’s California Adventure – 2001)
  7. Midway Mania (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  8. The Cleaner (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  9. California Screamin’ (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  10. Welcome to Radiator Springs (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  11. Funicili Funicula (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  12. Radiator Springs Racers (Disneyland Resort Official Album)
  13. The Main Street Electrical Parade (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  14. Fantasmic! (A Musical History of Disneyland)
  15. Closing (A Musical History of Disneyland)
Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection: Lady and the Tramp
Continuing in Walt Disney Records celebrated "Legacy Collection" is their latest deluxe 2-CD release for Lady And The Tramp, 1955's animation masterpiece about warm, funny romance between pampered female cocker spaniel and male stray mutt. 

With robust, tuneful Oliver Wallace symphonic score surrounded by delightful songs authored by Sonny Burke, sung by Peggy Lee, this delightful movie ushered in Disney's foray into CinemaScope animation storytelling.

As new process proved challenging for animation as well as theater presentation, Disney prepared both widescreen versions, "standard" versions with optical sound. 

This new 2-CD set, presented from flawless original optical mono scoring session elements (as originally recorded), plus stereo imaging of vocals (also as originally presented), captures rousing musical odyssey with crystal clarity! 

CD 1 offers score, songs from actual soundtrack. CD 2 offers compact disc premiere of original fifties Disneyland Records album of studio re-recorded songs from movie plus "Home Sweet Home" which premiered on Disney's 1997 single disc release. 

Finally under one roof are all the beloved songs and scoring sequences from an equally beloved animation film icon! As with previous Legacy Collection titles, packaging is "Deluxe" collectable book style with full color illustrations, concept art, notes and more.


No comments:

Post a Comment