Coming soon: Black Lightning Vol. 1 collection from DC Comics

Out April 12, 2016.

With the power to generate electricity from within, Jefferson Pierce has donned a colorful costume and the secret identity of Black Lightning! However, it will take all of his abilities to protect his Metropolis neighborhood of Suicide Slum from those that seek to destroy it. With guest appearances from Superman and some familiar villains from DC Comics lore, this new graphic novel collects the original Black Lightning series from the '70s from creators Tony Isabella and Dennis O'Neil!

Collects Black Lightning #1-12.

New Supergirl trailer: "Be Super"

Coming Soon: Velvet Underground 5-CD 45th anniversary box set

Out Oct. 30.

- The original album remastered in both stereo and mono
- A generous selection of demos, early versions and alternate mixes from that era
- A newly remastered/re-edited version of Live At Max s Kansas City
- Two high resolution mixes, plus a surround sound mix in DTS and Dolby Digital
- An unreleased May 1970 concert recorded in Philadelphia

The final disc is an audio only DVD that features three different mixes of Loaded:
- Surround Sound Remix in DTS and Dolby Digital
- 96/24 High resolution Stereo Downmix
- 96/24 High resolution Original Stereo Mix
For the Surround Sound and Stereo Downmix, the original track listing has been re-sequenced slightly to include the segue that was originally planned for I Found A Reason/Head Held High.

More DC Comics 100-pagers